NEW SINGLE OUT NOW - MILES AWAY - 19.06.20

Miles Away is the first single of off my new album Sunwards which is due for release 28th of August 2020. It's the first thing i released in nearly five years, so I'm very excited about it :-)

Check it out here! Stay tuned, more in the pipeline.

Painting, Roland Kodritsch

Lasse Passage - GIGS

  • 05.04.20 'Tårnet Kulturarena' (live-in-streaming) - Oslo (NO)
  • 21.02.20 'Gråbein Bar' - Oslo (NO)
  • 27.09.19 'Kolibri' - Hamburg (DE)
  • 28.09.19 'Vaida Tonka' - Den Haag (NL)
  • 29.09.19 'Waau Sessions' - Rotterdam (NL)
  • 03.10.19 'Haus Mainusch' - Mainz (DE)
  • 07.10.19 'Pr Anđi, AT Rog' - Ljubliana (SI)
  • 10.10.19 'RTV Slovenia' - Maribor (SI)
  • 12.10.19 'Das Wohnzimmer' - Klagenfurt (AT)
  • 15.10.19 'Madame Claude' - Berlin (DE)

  • If you want to book a gig - get in contact with agent Magdalena
    Prutz via booking(a)lassepassage.com.
Live @ Rog, photo Aleš Rosa

Panflutes and Paperwork

Performance dates for Panflutes and Paperwork - 2020:

  • 🥁 Thursday January 23 :: Španski borci - Center kulture v Mostah, Ljubljana (SI)
  • 🥁 Friday January 31 :: BIT Teatergarasjen, Bergen (NO)
  • 🥁 Saturday February 1 :: BIT Teatergarasjen, Bergen (NO)
  • 🥁 Saturday March 7 :: Festival Imagetanz, Brut, Vienna (AT)
  • 🥁 Sunday March 8 :: Festival Imagetanz, Brut, Vienna (AT)
  • 🦠 Saturday March 14 March :: Rosendal Teater Trondheim (NO) - cancelled
  • 🦠 Saturday April 25 :: Aerowaves Spring Forward, Rijeka (HR) - cancelled
  • 🦠 Monday June 8 :: Centrul Naţional al Dansului, Bucureşti (RO) - cancelled
  • 🦠 Wedensday June 10 :: PONEC, Prague (CZ) - cancelled
  • 🦠 Thursday June 11 :: Hradec Králové, Malovice (CZ) - cancelled
  • 🦠 Saturday June 13 :: Švestkový dvůr/Plum Yard, Malovice (CZ) - cancelled
  • 🦠 Saturday June 27 :: Dansateliers, Rotterdam (NL) - cancelled

2019

  • Wedensday June 26 :: Kortreist Dansefestival, Trøndelag (NO)
  • Tuesday September 17 :: Rosendal Teater (Bastard Festival), Trondheim (NO)
  • Friday September 20 :: RIMI/IMIR, Stavanger (NO)
  • Saturday September 21 :: RIMI/IMIR, Stavanger (NO)
  • Saturday February 9 :: Tryout :: Theater Ann de Rijn, Arnhem (NL)
  • Wedensday February 20 :: PREMIERE :: Theater Rotterdam Schouwburg, Rotterdam (NL)
  • Thursday March 7 :: Oslo Internasjonale Teaterfestival (NO)
  • Friday March 8 :: Oslo Internasjonale Teaterfestival (NO)
  • Tuesday March 12 :: Theater Kikker, Utrecht (NL)
  • Sunday March 17 :: Grand Theater, Groningen (NL)
  • Saturday April 6 :: Podium Bloos, Breda (NL)
  • Friday May 3 :: Korzo, The Hauge (NL)
  • Thursday May 9 :: De Nieuwe Vorst, Tilburg (NL)
  • Thursday May 16 :: Lux, Nijmegen (NL)
  • Saturday May 25 :: Theater Bellevue, Amsterdam (NL)

Trailer for Panflutes and Paperwork

About Panflutes and Paperwork

What does “dancing to music” really mean? And how do you create music for dance? In this duet, Ingrid Berger Myhre and Lasse Passage playfully examine the relationships between dance and music, using scores as tools to uphold structure over skill, method over indulgence. The title of their duet alludes to the contrast between the wet and the dry: Panflutes, on the one hand, are playful and passionate, Paperwork, on the other, refers to notation and sounds bureaucratic. The tensions between these states play well with tired conventions in the famous choreographer-composer constellation. With both tools at hand, Ingrid and Lasse invent games that re-negotiate their rule.

“When the form is in place, everything within it can be pure feeling” - A.Schöenberg

Conception and performance Ingrid Berger Myhre and Lasse Passage Nøsted Photos: Sara Anke Funded by Arts Council Norway Co-production Dansateliers Rotterdam (NL), Black Box Teater (NO), CSC Bassano Del Grappa (IT), WP Zimmer (BE) Supported by P.A.R.T.S. (BE), Rimi/Imir Senter for Scenekunst (NO) Moving Futures Festival (NL).